Skip to content

Best Food Blog Again!

September 21, 2010

Thanks so much if you voted for She Who Eats for Best Food Blog in Asheville! I was thrilled to find out I tied with Short Street Cakes for the honor.  As a reward for your undeserved loyalty, I will offer you a lifetime supply of. . .  More Posts!  I would like to say that I will post at least once per week, forever.

This week’s Food News:  The Vietnamese are coming!  The Vietnamese are coming!  I am sick with anticipation.  The Downtown Market is sick of my harrassing them about what date the Vietnamese fusion restaurant will open its doors.  It’s official (or is it?):  Pho Fusion will open on October 1st.   Although I wish it didn’t include the word “fusion,” I am nonetheless thrilled we will finally be able to get some potentially authentic pho around here.

Now, which one of you lovely readers will open a Korean restaurant?  Let’s get this Asiaphile fed right, y’all.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. potpie permalink
    October 5, 2010 8:30 am

    still not open, tried to go on Sunday….

  2. October 5, 2010 10:37 am

    Hi there! I am a fellow blogger from Lexington, Ky.
    My hubby, 3 boys, and I are headed to Asheville this weekend and are total foodies. If we were to eat at any food spots in Asheville over a 3 day period, where should we go? We love the local diner scene, organic stuff (not a must, but its nice), and anything well….local.

  3. October 5, 2010 10:40 am

    I just found your 48 hours in Asheville post…which has a wealth of info. So disregard the last comment…unless there are some new places to try!

  4. October 26, 2010 7:30 am

    Just wanted to ask that you call me for an update on PhoFusion Vietnamese coming to the Downtown Market. Want to give you details AFTER our (hopefully) last Fire Dept inspection today – will be about 10 days after we pass this one. It’s been a bear getting past all the inspections (Fire, Health Dept, City). Opening a commercial kitchen is truly a CHORE, but we are nearly certain that we will pass today (10/26). Call me or email me, so I can get back in touch with you with an exact Grand Opening date. Thanks for you positive post and patience! ~~pepper parris

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

