Skip to content

Buen Viaje!

June 20, 2007

Is seafood from the Pacific ocean superior to it’s gastronimical equal from the Atlantic?  Does coffee truly taste better in Seattle?  Are Canadians hipper, more liberal, do they fear each other less, and eat generally better than Americans?  Will I find THE BEST SUSHI ON EARTH?  Did Courtney wack Kurt?  Will I hate Portland’s weather as much as I tell myself I will in order to feel better about not living there?  Is staying at a neighborhood B and B more fun/cheaper than staying at a mid-priced downtown hotel? 

These questions and so many more will be answered in many upcoming posts brought to you live from. . . Gourmet Grrl’s Pacific Northwest Vacation 2007!  I’ll see you in an internet cafe after my plane lands!  Wish me luck and yummy airplane snacks. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. djjmr3 permalink
    June 22, 2007 5:11 pm

    Be sure to call your bank and let them know you’re going to Canada.

  2. DiAnna permalink
    June 22, 2007 7:05 pm

    Mmmmmm. ..sushi. No coffee for me, thanks, I can get a caffeine rush just from the aroma. Enjoy the trip.

Leave a Reply

