Skip to content

My Last 48 Hours

July 29, 2007

I played Ms. Darbus in a local production of High School Musical.  Singing, dancing, and teenage drama groupies abounded.  It was a fabulous time, but because of it all I haven’t eaten much of note, except for a modicum of Skittles, possibly my favorite non-chocolate candy.  Oh, here’s some theatre/food etiquette.  If they’re selling popcorn at intermission, and you are choosing to eat it during Act II, chew with your mouth closed.  The actors will like you better. 

The other thing that happened was that I worked the Scapegoat beer booth at Bele Chere.  Foodwise, I ate some “jerk” chicken on a stick that was mostly just fat and splinters.  I’m currently paying more than my original $5 for that brilliant choice.  Anyway, for a better summation of my Bele Chere experience, read this perfect synopsis.   I’ll post more after I get a decent meal. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

