Skip to content

Chin up

August 13, 2007

The Double Decker Coffee Bus is back!  The DJ reports a better atmosphere then before, great service, new milkshakes, and a bathroom on it’s way. 

 I have always loved the Double Decker Coffee Bus.  I think the coffee is terrific, but I especially love to sit on the top floor and watch a perfect Asheville sunset among the quaintness while sipping a hazelnut latte.  Plus, they are now serving gelato!!!!!  Hooray! 

 Their gelato comes from a family in West Asheville who serve a few flavors out of their home.  Where is this secret gelato underworld?  I’m on a mission to find it, and when I do, you’ll be the first to know. 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2007 1:42 am

    I wrote the article for the AC-T on the return of the DD Bus. Which was ripped off that night by WLOS!

    Now that the upper deck has A/C, it will be excellent viewing. Oh, and watch out, if they get bathrooms AND a beer and wine license, the place will really ROCK!

  2. August 15, 2007 2:51 pm

    better atmosphere? it is still a bus right…which I admit has its appeal to people who don’t have never actually used public transportation…and possibly tourists, but it is a little claustrophobic for my tastes.

  3. August 15, 2007 3:07 pm

    The new owners have updated the decor. For claustrophobes they provide outdoor seating. Maybe it is pertinent to mention that I am. . . not tall, and therefore “cozy” is the term I use for most confined spaces.

Leave a Reply

