Skip to content

Updates

August 15, 2007

I bought a bike helmet.  I found a cute shiny black one for $10 at Second Gear in West Asheville, while the barrage o’ cool was taking place at Harvest Records this past Saturday morning.  Yes, even my bike helmet must be chic.  This is the reality, people.

 Also, I don’t think you should order the “Double Decker” at the Double Decker Coffee Bus.  It tasted good, but I felt ripped off.  Six bucks for a coffee milkshake in a small cup, 1/4 of which is whipped cream?!  No, sir.  However I was able to sample a totally new concept: cardamom gelato.  I love dessert that tastes like dinner (see favorite food movie: Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory) and this was right on the money.  So next time I’ll stick with regular coffee drinks or gelato, and stay away from the overpriced specialty creations. 

 I still haven’t found the family house gelato in West Asheville, but I’m getting closer. . .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

